Our Team

Connect with our state and local WIC Team.

WIC Custom Graphic

Let's Connect!

DC WIC State Agency

DC WIC State Agency Headquarters

899 North Capitol Street NE
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-442-9397
Email: info.wic@dc.gov
Hours: 8:15AM - 4:45PM M - F

Akua Odi Boateng
WIC State Director
akua.boateng@dc.gov
202-442-9171

Paige Zaitlin
WIC Nutrition Coordinator
paige.zaitlin@dc.gov
202-442-9397

Doris Kuehn
IT Project Coordinator
doris.Kuehn@dc.gov
202-442-5903

Jessie Lupo
Vendor & FMNP Manager
jessie.lupo@dc.gov
202-535-2993

Deborah Chaplin
Outreach Advisor
deborah.chaplin@dc.gov
202-442-9155

Bernice Brooks
Administrative Assistant
bernice.brooks@dc.gov
202-442-5906

Rebecca Bailey 
Project Manager (Communications)
rebecca.bailey@dc.gov
202-442-9381

Courtney Puidk
Project Manager
(Program Integrity)
courtney.puidk2@dc.gov
202-480-0016

Noni Robinson
Project Manager
(Breastfeeding)
noni.robinson2@dc.gov
202-442-9341

Melissa Seyoum
Project Manager
(Staff Training)
melissa.seyoum@dc.gov

Mayuri Patel
Project Manager
(Vendor Communications)
mayuri.patel@dc.gov

Swathi Vinjamuri
Software Developer
swathi.vinjamuri@dc.gov
202-442-9407

Lorenzo Smith
IT Systems Administrator
lorenzo.smith@dc.gov
202-768-5342

DC WIC Local Agency Directors

Children's National Logo

Vacant
Children's National WIC Director
202-476-5594 
Children's Hospital WIC Program

Howard University Hospital Logo


202-627-7851
HUH WIC Program

Mary's Center Logo

Donna Dunston
Mary's Center WIC Director
ddunston@maryscenter.org
202-545-8043
Mary's Center WIC Program

Unity Health Care Logo

Joani Maher
Unity Health Care WIC Director
jmaher@unityhealthcare.org
202-299-1541
Unity Health Care WIC Program